Casual Friday – 6/5/2015

Casual Friday BootsOn Fridays I join Aimee of Aimee Writes for Casual Friday, a post with “no structure, no prompts, no rules, anything goes.” Check out her blog here and join us in Casual Friday if you would like.

Sometimes I need Friday and the weekend a whole lot more than other times. After working for 19 days straight including two full weekends I definitely need this weekend. I am not complaining about my job as it is rewarding and fulfilling, which is part of the reason I have not yet retired. But there was a lot of pressure over the past several weeks and it is time to take some deep breaths and exhale and just plain relax.  I happily greet this weekend with no specific plans but just some ideas of what I could do if I feel like it.

It was a beautiful week weather wise. We had some sunny days that were warm and sunny butimage there was a pleasant breeze. There were a couple days when I took the dogs for a walk after work and then sat outside with them while I read. The first rose appeared in our garden. We also have blossoms on our pink lemonade honeysuckle.

My normal work site is not in the interesting, downtown area of Santa Fe. This week I was supporting our clients in one of the old historic buildings downtown so I got to enjoy the beautiful sights that Santa Fe is noted for. It was truly wonderful to take some noon time strolls in the great weather. I wish I had taken a camera with me.

imageOne of the things I missed over the past week is spending time in the blogging community. I was very tired so I just did not have the ambition to browse and comment, or even respond to comments that I had received. I also didn’t have time to post anything so part of what I need to do this weekend is work to re-establish a blogging presence. I have missed doing my regular features so I really look forward to getting back to the routine.  I hope my readers will still maintain their interest in spite of my absence.

Here’s hoping everyone has a great weekend.

One thought on “Casual Friday – 6/5/2015

  1. I am a newbie to your site but I am sure everyone understands your long hours and not being able to BLOG. It’s amazing you are here today instead of catching up with everything at home etc. It is hard working that many days without a break.
    Relax as much as you can.
    Hugs

    Like

Leave a comment