Bless This Mess – A Cross Stitch Project

imageToday on my Saturday Stitching Post (which I am considering naming this feature) I step away from the bigger pieces I have done and present a small project that I designed and stitched for my office.  My typical day at work consists of slogging through tons of paperwork.It has been a good day when I have less paperwork on my desk at the end of the day than I had at the start.  My desk looks very unorganized but amazingly enough I can almost always put my finger on anything I need.  I did this small design because the saying is very appropriate for my office.

In a broader sense, at one time the mess I might have been blessing could have been myself. As is the case with many people , there were many times when my life seemed out of control. Although I seemed to be successful in things that counted, inside I did not feel so good.  I had a lot of issues, many resulting from events of my life but much of it brought on by myself.  My life was lived working through things and dealing with internal challenges.  I had success because I am at the point where I can embrace myself and feel good about who I am.  At least for now the only mess I have to bless is my desk. My hope for others is that they too can find peace within themselves.

[Project:  Bless This Mess designed by myself and worked on 18 count aida with 2 strands of DMC floss.]

7 thoughts on “Bless This Mess – A Cross Stitch Project

  1. Laissez Faire February 21, 2015 / 4:36 pm

    when I was a kid, I liked doing cross stitch even when I poked my fingers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good Woman February 21, 2015 / 4:41 pm

      Cross stitch continues to be my passion–I don’t think I even feel the needle pricks anymore but I still get them.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Inspiring Max February 22, 2015 / 10:59 am

    I could do with one of those for my work. The only problem is my messy desk is shared with many other people, which makes it trickier.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good Woman February 22, 2015 / 1:03 pm

      Oh, my goodness. My colleagues would probably have real problems if they had to share my desk. And probably if I had to share I wouldn’t be able to find anything. On the other hand, maybe that would force me to clean up my act!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Inspiring Max February 22, 2015 / 7:06 pm

        It forces me to be much more aware when I am creating mess and taking over the office.

        Like

  3. othermary February 22, 2015 / 4:10 pm

    This is great! My desk is and unholy mess at the moment!

    Like

    • Good Woman February 22, 2015 / 7:08 pm

      I really shouldn’t like this comment at the risk of encouraging messiness. It’s not what I would prefer but sometimes things come quickly and furiously and there is not time to organize one thing before the next one hits. At least that’s what happens in my job.

      Like

Leave a Reply

