L’Engle – Words Crush Wednesday Favorite Quote Challenge

L'Engle

The thing not so great about growing older is that you might not remember all the other ages you have been. Certainly the details of prior experiences become somewhat foggy and maybe event distorted. We are a total of our life experiences. Each person we meet and each incident that occurs affects who we are. The older we are the more such experiences and people influence us, for better or worse.

Madeleine L’Engel (1918 – 2007) was an American author of young adult fiction, best known for A Wrinkle in Time and A Swiftly Tilting Planet. She also wrote in other genres such as poetry, essays, Christian fiction and science fiction.

On Wednesdays I participate in Words Crush Wednesday Favorite Quote Challenge hosted by Rebirth of Lisa.

Check out her blog and join the fun.

7 thoughts on “L’Engle – Words Crush Wednesday Favorite Quote Challenge

    • Good Woman August 13, 2015 / 6:35 am

      i also feel much, much younger than my age would indicate. Perhaps not 19 but certainly not how I thought one would feel at 63!

      Like

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature August 12, 2015 / 11:33 am

    I have always loved this quote. I have given as a birthday card a lot. I feel every age I have been within me, and can access them at will. I am happy about that. May be all the inner child work I have done personally and professionally.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good Woman August 13, 2015 / 6:38 am

    This is an excellent quote for a birthday card. I probably need some inner child work because the experiences of my early years all tend to blend together. SInce I have been blogging I work hard informally to recover more memories because I do Throwback Thursday posts where I recall early life experiences, but so much is lost to me or confused in my mind.

    Like

  3. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature August 13, 2015 / 9:21 am

    Children don’t really think that much about time, so especially earlier years run together. Some of my earlier memories, I gage my age by how big I was, like my earliest memory is in the garden with my mother. She is kneeling, showing me spittle bugs. I only come up to below her arm pit, so I could not have been more than 2. Or in our living room, I remember pieces of furniture much taller than they actually were….climbing up onto couch, etc. I had a real Alice in Wonderland moment when I went back to my old house as an adult. The rooms were soooo small! The mantle piece was at chest level, not miles above me. Haha.

    Like

  4. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature August 13, 2015 / 9:22 am

    PS I love your throwback Thursdays. Makes me remember fun stuff too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

