Casual Friday – 8/7/15

imageOn Fridays I join Aimee of Aimee Writes for Casual Friday, a post with “no structure, no prompts, no rules, anything goes.” Check out her blog here and join us in Casual Friday if you would like.

Another work week is in the books.

I had a pleasant, productive week at the office other than the first two days when the next door building construction was particularly noisy. By the end of the week they were still doing grading and dirt work but the equipment was so quiet that I barely heard it in my office.

Our peaceful early morning walks continue. I can tell the days are already getting shorter because when I leave the house at 5:45 a.m. it is still dark. I have always enjoyed watching the sunrise. There is something spiritual and uplifting about watching the light of day gradually replace the darkness of night. When we go on road trips I always prefer to leave while it is still dark so I can watch the sun rise above the horizon. Anyway, it makes these early walks especially enjoyable. Yet it is a constant reminder that the days of summer are almost over.

imageLast week I reported that our cosmos are  blossoming  in the front flower garden but all of the blooms were white. This week the first pink blossom appeared. The cosmos are from last year and since they were so colorful we are quite surprised that they are almost all white this year. Even the pink isn’t as strong of a pink color as we would have expected.

The dogs had their annual wellness checks with the vet this week. It was time for their 3 year rabies shots and other shots as well as getting some prescriptions renewed. That is always a good thing to get out-of-the-way. Because they are older we have to take them in fairly often for one thing or another but that is something that goes along with pet ownership. We so enjoy their companionship.

My computer has been somewhat uncooperative lately with one thing or another slowing it down.Casual Friday Boots I am out of my league when I get such messages as “Plug-in Unresponsive”. I don’t know what a plug-in is and whether or not I need it. It does make the flow of words and the ability to respond to comments on my blog a little more difficult. It is something, however, that I will not allow to defeat me. I probably should take it in again to have it looked at but that is one of the tedious things that I never seem to get around to.

Hope all is well with you and yours. Wishing everyone a happy and relaxing weekend.

4 thoughts on “Casual Friday – 8/7/15

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature August 7, 2015 / 7:38 pm

    I don’t want summer to be over! It just begun!
    I know what you mean about computers. I want to know how to do stuff, especially to blog and to send pictures to people, but it us just so complicated for us folks that didn’t grow up with it. I know I can’t keep up, but I’d like to be able to at least keep the level I have learned – but with all the fast changes, I have become pretty antiquated already. Sucks.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good Woman August 8, 2015 / 6:48 am

    There are summers that have been so terribly hot and almost unbearable that I have been eager for the cooler weather of autumn. This summer has been so much more pleasant that it could go on forever.

    I work in an IT shop so you would think that computers would not be so challenging for me but I am a business analyst so anything that smacks of technology issues is handled by the tech group. Thus I continue to be blissfully ignorant but still unable to handle my own issues. But neither of us can be good at everything!

    Like

Leave a Reply

