Ten Things I Hate and Ten Things I Love – Tuesday Lists of Ten

List of 10This week Tuesday List of Ten is actually 3 lists as I respond to a challenge.

It took me long enough, but I am finally going to answer the invitation to the Love/Hate Challenge as nominated by Donna of Homemade Naturally. Thanks to Donna for nominating me, and my apologies for the tardiness of my response. Check out the wonderful, informative blog Homemade Naturally.

In this challenge, I have to list ten things that I love and then ten things that I hate.   Then,  I must nominate 10 bloggers to do the same.

Ten Things I Love:

  1. My wonderful daughter
  2. My extended family: sisters and brothers, nieces and nephews, step-children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren.
  3. My loyal and faithful furbabies Chelsey and Snoopy
  4. Books and reading
  5. Counted cross stitch
  6. Cool, comfortable weather
  7. Good home cooking
  8. Spring and autumn
  9. Nature
  10. Laughing and laughter

Ten Things I Hate:

  1. Bullies and bullying
  2. People who think only of themselves
  3. Prejudice
  4. Debt
  5. Domestic violence
  6. Mosquitoes
  7. Reality cop shows
  8. Sweltering heat
  9. Gossips
  10. Being sick

I surely found it much easier to list ten things I love, mostly because “hate” is such a strong word and much of what bothers me does not descend to the level of hate. And I must say that although some of the things on my list are people, it is not the people I hate but the unacceptable behaviors. Don’t I sound like a mother? “Of course, dear, I love you but I cannot stand that particular behavior.”

Ten Blogs I Nominate for This Challenge:(This is the hardest part of the challenge for me. Although I could pick literally hundreds of blogs, I want to make sure it is someone who has not already done this challenge, who would be interested in doing the challenge, would not be bothered by being invited to participate, etc., etc.)

I must say that I hope each of these is interested in participating, but if they choose not to I am fine with that as well. No pressure.

  1. Guevaragem at Word Nerd
  2. Ginny at My Time Stitching 
  3. Jessie at Reflections of Life’s Journey
  4. Seasoned Sistah 2
  5. Amie at Amie Writes
  6. Alice at Nipperandtyke
  7. Gerri at To Create Sunshine
  8. Atiya at May 13
  9. Paardji at Of Snail Mail, Books and Vanities
  10. Diya at Pen2Needle

To repeat the rules of the challenge:

  • List 10 things you love
  • List 10 things you hate
  • Nominate 10 other blogs to do the challenge.
7 thoughts on “Ten Things I Hate and Ten Things I Love – Tuesday Lists of Ten

  1. Ginny June 23, 2015 / 8:07 am

    I will be accepting your challenge and I think that I agree that listing 10 things I hate will be difficult. I will give it a go as soon as I can 🙂

    Like

  2. nipperandtyke June 23, 2015 / 8:23 am

    Hahaha! I love it! Thanks for the nomination – I have to admit that I go through life enraged by lots of things so the hate part won’t be so hard for me, I’m ashamed to say 😉 what a grouch I am! x
    Lovely list :))

    Like

  3. Donna June 23, 2015 / 9:11 am

    Great lists I think we should have changed wording of challenge to dislike instead of hate but that was how it started

    Like

  4. susieshy45 June 23, 2015 / 11:03 am

    I agree with the first one on your hate list- and I second it wholeheartedly.
    This was a tough challenge for me too but I did it- I thought it would be easy to write the hate part because I hate so much, but in actuality, it was the more difficult one.

    Like

  5. Paardje June 23, 2015 / 6:56 pm

    Already thinking about my lists! I’ll respond with a post as soon as possible. Thanks! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

