Most Popular Girls and Boys Names of 2015 – Tuesday Lists of Ten

List of 10In my last week’s List of Ten, I published the top names for dogs in 2014. I love dogs.  I also love people, so this week I am listing the top names for boys and girls of 2015.

I recently learned of new parents who were choosing a name for their newborn son. They did not want a popular name. Rather they were trying to find something that would be unique for their  child. After considering and rejecting many different names they finally decided on “Liam”.  Guess what is the most popular boys’ name of 2015? Liam is a very nice name, but not unique in 2015.

Top Ten Boys’ Names of 2015

  1. Liam
  2. Noah
  3. Mason
  4. Ethan
  5. Logan
  6. Jackson
  7. Lucas
  8. Jacob
  9. Aiden
  10. Jones

Top Ten Girls’ Names of 2015

  1. Emma
  2. Olivia
  3. Ava
  4. Sophia
  5. Isabella
  6. Mia
  7. Charlotte
  8. Madison
  9. Amelia
  10. Emily

If I were naming a baby today, I am not sure which name I would select. I would like to think that I would choose something that fits the baby’s  personality, but I would probably already have something picked out well ahead of time.

8 thoughts on “Most Popular Girls and Boys Names of 2015 – Tuesday Lists of Ten

  1. rainydayreflections June 16, 2015 / 10:20 pm

    My grandsons are Jacob, Jackson and Bradley. Jacob is 7 and there were 2 Jacobs in his class and probably 3 more in the 2nd grade. There was at least 1 more Jackson in k. I love your Top 10 lists. 🙂

    Like

    • Good Woman June 17, 2015 / 8:04 pm

      I also have a grandson named Jacob. He’s a little older and I expect that name has been popular for a while.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Gen June 17, 2015 / 6:57 am

    My goddaughter’s name is Emma! If I were naming kids off this list, I think I would go for Jackson and Amelia. I would vote for Charlotte but don’t want to be a copycat!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good Woman June 17, 2015 / 8:01 pm

      I wonder if the name Charlotte was popular before the royal baby. I expect it was, but it’s popularity will likely increase.

      Like

    • Good Woman June 17, 2015 / 7:56 pm

      Cute. I don’t remember being extremely stressed about naming my daughter, but it did take a long time before my husband and I could agree on a name.

      Like

  3. pen2needle June 18, 2015 / 12:52 pm

    I always like browsing through these popular name lists and ticking off how many people I may know with those names 🙂 this time I got 9 out of 20 🙂

    Like

  4. Ginny June 19, 2015 / 8:14 am

    Since I love Liam Neeson so much, I would definitely name a boy Liam. And I like the name Charlotte for a girl. It’s fun looking at those lists.

    Like

Leave a Reply

