You Can’t Turn Back the Clock – A Words Crush Wednesday Quote

watch-164873_1280

“You can’t turn back the clock, but you can wind it up again.”

Bonnie Prudden

We cannot change things in our past.  We cannot go back in time and do things over. However, we can take the lessons we have learned and attempt a fresh start.  During this springtime of the year which represents newness and re-birth, is their something in your life that you can approach in a new and different way?

Bonnie Prudden (1914- 2011)  was an  American rock climber and skier in the 1940s and 1950s. She was an advocate of physical fitness and was considered to be a pioneer in that field. This quote is attributed to her and is the way she lived her life.

This quote relates to the quote I chose last week, “You may have a fresh start any moment you choose…”

I participate in the Words Crush Wednesday Favorite  Quote Challenge  proudly sponsored by Rebirth of Lisa.

Check out Lisa’s quotes and her website by clicking on the link above.

8 thoughts on “You Can’t Turn Back the Clock – A Words Crush Wednesday Quote

    • Good Woman April 16, 2015 / 8:39 pm

      Thank you for taking the time to comment and for following my blog.I checked out both of your blogs. I think I already commented on your Bic pen posts, but i really enjoyed reading about the inspiration for the 1951 Club. Very interesting to me, perhaps because I was born in 1952. I just might have to research people who were born in my birth year.

      Like

  1. shelie27 April 15, 2015 / 12:32 pm

    I would like to do something different especially in the health department but in the last six years self discipline has been a challenge for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good Woman April 16, 2015 / 8:43 pm

      I too lack self discipline when it comes to health related things, especially exercise. I try not to be too hard on myself because I know I am extremely self-disciplined when it comes to my job. I feel like I can manage only so much self-discipline. I know it is important, but knowing something and acting on it are two different things. Good luck to you.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. jesebell April 15, 2015 / 1:03 pm

    Fresh starts are all about Forgiveness,” The more I know, the less I understand – what I thought I knew I have to learn again.” (Don Henley)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

