It’s A Top 10 Tuesday

I am planning to do a regularly featured post (or two or three) on my blog.  One idea which I am testing today is a Tuesday Top Ten List.  This will be a list relating to a random topic that strikes my fancy.  The idea is to quickly come up with a list of ten things (in no particular order) that fits a category.  My choice for my inaugurate top ten list is….(drum roll please)…..

Tuesday's Top Ten
Tuesday’s Top Ten

THE TOP TEN THINGS THAT GIVE ME JOY

And my quick, spontaneous, unrehearsed, off the cuff, list is:

  1. An unexpected phone call from a loved one
  2. A good laugh shared with others
  3. My dogs eagerly greeting me when I come home
  4. Babies
  5. Scented candles
  6. Chocolate
  7. A good book
  8. The clouds in the sky
  9. Participating in the Mass
  10. Christmas

The intent is to be fun and spontaneous.  The list should not be an overly analyzed and critically judged perfectionist kind of thing.   The top ten items I come up with at this moment may not be the top ten in ten minutes.  That’s O.K.

I invite (and challenge) the reader  to come up with their own list of top ten things that give you joy.  The idea is to let yourself go and have fun with it.  You never know what might come into your mind and thus out on a blog!  Feel free to comment with the top 10 things that give you joy.  And I am also eager to get feedback on this idea.

Top Ten Tuesday, just another thread in my life.

13 thoughts on “It’s A Top 10 Tuesday

  1. susieshy45 February 3, 2015 / 3:29 pm

    My list would be :
    1. A day in bed with no thoughts but freedom to think and sleep as I wish
    2. Eat all I could and not put on any weight
    3. Walk and walk with nature
    4. Wish there was nature around me- that I could walk in and take in fresh breaths with each breath
    5. See my mother everyday
    6. Bring my grandfather and grandmother back and hold them so they would never go back again
    7. Being able to participate in morning prayers at my grandparent’s place – this prayer would always give me courage to face the world when I was young- I need this place and my grandparent back
    8. Having a lot of money to buy all the books I wanted
    9. If my previous workplace called me back to work and said they missed me and wanted me back
    10. To be able to write, complete and publish my own book and establish myself as a writer.

    Like

  2. Good Woman February 3, 2015 / 3:36 pm

    Your answers are absolutely terrific and well thought out. Many of them could also have been on my list.

    Like

  3. atiyarehman513 February 3, 2015 / 4:00 pm

    These are all so great! Thank you for sharing! Can’t wait to keep up with them every week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Amy Marie February 3, 2015 / 4:09 pm

    Great topic… I will definitely be thinking of my own mental list throughout the day!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. silverliningmama February 3, 2015 / 4:57 pm

    Very nice idea! I hope I can do it, too. And I can’t find anything I disagree with in your list. All of them bliss-maker!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Alyson February 3, 2015 / 5:31 pm

    Great idea and I think many of your top ten items would be on my list as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. amiewrites74 February 4, 2015 / 12:00 am

    This a great idea for a feature post (I am still trying to come up with one) and a great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Char Johnson February 4, 2015 / 4:40 am

    Love this. Mine would be:
    1. Waking up to the man of my dreams.

    2. Working at my dream job and never wanting to leave there.

    3. Never mind working overtime.

    4. Celebrating the hubby on his 25th birthday (2/3/15).

    5. Laying in bed all evening beginning at about 5 (extremely early for me).

    6. Being able to sing at church again (on the praise and worship team or in the choir).

    7. Being an awesome wife.

    8. Reading all the books I can get my hand on.

    9. Living as though money is NO issue

    10. Valentine’s Day

    Liked by 1 person

  9. clairewilletts89 February 7, 2015 / 5:43 am

    Hi there! I randomly stumbled across your blog and really enjoyed it! I’ve been considering doing a “Ten on Tuesday” on my blog too, I think it’s a fun idea (and it feeds my compulsive list writing habit!) I’d love to keep reading your lists!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good Woman February 7, 2015 / 6:12 am

      Thank you for finding it and for reading it. I am glad you like that idea and it would be great if you choose to join me.

      Like

  10. Paardje March 17, 2015 / 7:36 pm

    I just love lists and this is such a fun idea 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Good Woman March 17, 2015 / 8:55 pm

    Thank you. Join the fun if you would like. I checked out your great blog and I enjoyed it very much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

