Why Am I Here Repeating Blogging 101?

I am a professional woman approaching retirement trying to figure out what will be next for me in life.  I started my blog to test the waters, so to speak, to find out if that might be something I would seriously pursue.  The one thing I can say is I think I am addicted.

I took Blogging 101 in January so that course has just finished.  It was so extremely helpful and I cannot believe how much I learned.  But I feel that I want to better understand more of the technical side of things so I am taking the class again.   There was a lot of information packed in and I figure the second time through I can improve on some of the things that I managed to complete but did not really master.

My blog is only one month old and for the most part I am pleased with how it is looking and with the traffic it is receiving but I am looking forward to learning more.  I think this is the first time I ever repeated a class in my life, but I am willing to do whatever it takes.  Most of my classmates have moved on to Blogging 201.  But I am following many of their blogs and many of them are following mine so I will not lose track of them.  I look forward to forming more connections with the new group of Blogging 101 students.

21 thoughts on “Why Am I Here Repeating Blogging 101?

  1. Char Johnson February 2, 2015 / 4:05 am

    Thank you for sharing I look forward to forming more connections with you and many others as well.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Good Woman February 2, 2015 / 4:19 am

      Char. I tried clicking on your link and I got a message that the site is no longer available. I hope I will be able to connect with your blog.

      Like

      • Char Johnson February 2, 2015 / 4:44 am

        When I click it goes to the intended blog. If it still doesn’t work for you please just got to charlottejohnson.net and check out the new blog. I’m so sorry for the inconvenience.

        Liked by 1 person

          • Char Johnson February 2, 2015 / 6:11 am

            Cool! Thanks for the follow.

            Like

  2. susieshy45 February 2, 2015 / 4:59 am

    Dear Goodwoman,
    I enjoyed reading your post and am glad you are repeating the course. I am doing it for the first time and I want to be able to write each day. I have often run out of ideas for writing and so I feel Blogging 101 would give me a perspective on my writing. I am encouraged by your view that you learnt a lot and want to do the course a second time. Looking forward to reading more about your journey.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good Woman February 2, 2015 / 5:42 am

      I was very much impressed by the community building and people being extremely helpful to one another.

      Like

  3. Kitty Sutton February 2, 2015 / 5:09 am

    Dear Good Woman – I’ve learned over the years, repeating something is actually good and sometimes take three or four times to get everything. :O) I love learning new things. I’m looking forward to reading your writings and connecting with you and others as well. ~ Kitty ~

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Good Woman February 2, 2015 / 5:45 am

    I completely agree with you. I frequently repeat little lessons or try some things over and over again until I get them. I just don’t think I’ve repeated a whole course–although this really isn’t like school.

    Liked by 1 person

    • emwiguna February 2, 2015 / 8:01 am

      Hey, me too! 🙂 This course is not like school, and I have been taking this the third time. Every month of courses felt different, I guess because of the new people, new blogs, fresh and a brand new start feeling.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. amiewrites74 February 2, 2015 / 6:07 pm

    I took 101 more than once also. I never had time to actually finish until this last time. I really enjoyed connecting with you through that class and we definitely won’t lose touch with one another!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. murg February 2, 2015 / 9:41 pm

    You certainly aren’t alone. I will be repeating Blogging 101 too because I didn’t fully grasp some of the technicalities the first time around. I think anything repeated is understood in greater depth each time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good Woman February 3, 2015 / 2:08 am

      Very true. I may not do all the assignments if I am happy with a certain part of my blog, but it is those technical things that I want to grasp better.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Trudy March 20, 2015 / 11:19 am

    I will definitely be re taking the Blogging 101 and moving on to 201. Even if I can’t do all the writings I get inspired by everyone else who is on the same boat

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good Woman March 20, 2015 / 6:26 pm

      I took Blogging 101 in January and February and took the month of March off from courses. I tried to concentrate on building up my followers. By the way, thanks for following me. I am not sure when I will take the leap into 201. I know I have learned a great deal and the classes have really helped me.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Trudy March 20, 2015 / 6:38 pm

        Yea I really need to work on getting followers as well but I also need to work on strengthening my writing so on to the next class. The 201 class is way too intimidating for me at this point

        Liked by 1 person

        • Good Woman March 20, 2015 / 6:45 pm

          It’s all about finding the right balance which I struggle with too. There just isn’t enough time to do everything…but that is life. I want to be interesting to keep the followers I have but I also learn a lot about checking out other blogs and commenting. Of course it”s advantageous when comments you make cause others to look at your blog. And to get them to follow you need to have good, fresh material. It becomes a vicious cycle. But I love it!

          Liked by 1 person

          • Trudy March 20, 2015 / 6:52 pm

            I love it as well but sometimes I feel pressured to do literary gymnastics to interest people and I only know how to cartwheel. I don’t feel like I measure up yet. I can’t be objective with it at all. Also you are in a round about way asking for validation. It is a vicious cycle , but I’m trying to rise to the challenge .

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

