Versatile Bloggers Award

imageMany thanks to  the Little Snow Flake at Anniewhere She Goes for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  If you have not visited her blog, you should.  She has a fun blog that touches on lots of different topics.  A very interesting thing about her is in spite of her name of the Little Snow Flake she has never actually seen snow although she is totally enamored of it.  I would love to be able to see her reaction when she gets to see snow for the first time.

I proudly accept the nomination because it is an excellent way to extend the blogging community and get additional traffic for my blog and for other blogs.

Update February 1, 2015:  I received another nomination for this award from the wonderful Clare of My Creative Cosmos.  Her blog has wonderful poetry, short stories, photos.  She and her husband are traveling around Australia in a caravan.  What an exciting lifestyle.  Check out her blog as well.  Thank you.  I accept this nomination as well but I am piggy backing with my original acceptance since it was just a few days ago.

The rules are:

Show the award on your blog.

Thank the person who nominated you.

Share seven facts about yourself.

Nominate 15 blogs.

Link your nominees’ blogs, and let them know.

So here we go.  My seven facts:

  • I grew up on a dairy farm in Wisconsin USA with two sisters and seven brothers.
  • I love dogs and am proudly kept by two of them.
  • My first career was teaching, which I did for 11 years.
  • I am a mother, a step-mother, a step-grandmother and a step great-grandmother.
  • I am a football and basketball fan and follow the Green Bay Packers, University of Wisconsin Badger football and basketball and New Mexico Lobo basketball.
  • My guilty pleasure is chocolate.
  • I never learned how to swim.

And the 15 blogs that I nominate:

  1. Amie Writes
  2. Peaks and Valleys
  3. The Exceptional Everyday
  4. All Things Autumn
  5. Sometimes
  6. Blue Car Painted Green
  7. Donna George Blogs
  8. Rebirth of Lisa
  9. Rainy Day Reflections
  10. To Create Sunshine
  11. Mindy’s Needlework Mania
  12. My Time Stitching
  13. Holdover Hippie
  14. With Diet Coke in Hand
  15. Gray Clouds, Clear Skies

I have really enjoyed visiting many different blogs, each of which has its own personality and voice.  This is a list with a great deal of variety in theme and topic.  I hope my nominees will choose to accept the nomination and continue spreading the word!

9 thoughts on “Versatile Bloggers Award

    • Good Woman January 31, 2015 / 3:42 am

      Thank you. I will accept the award because I think it is a great way to extend the blogging community. But it is going to take me a while to finish my acceptance post and to find that number of appropriate blogs to nominate. Thank you for visting my blog and for nominating me.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. littlesnowflake January 30, 2015 / 1:13 pm

    Thank you for accepting and your kind words about my novice blog 🙂
    and I don’t know how to swim either! 😛

    Like

  2. Ginny February 10, 2015 / 4:52 pm

    Thank you for the nomination 🙂 Sorry it took me so long, but I knew when I did my post it would take me a long time and it sure did. But I finally just posted. Thank you again for nominating me and visiting my blog.

    Like

  3. Ginny February 10, 2015 / 6:03 pm

    I am in the process of checking out all of your links. Congrats on your award.

    Like

Leave a Reply

